Home Renegade Bass Pro Am

Renegade Bass Pro Am

Steve Lee Memorial Instructional Pro-Am

Learn more about tournament fishing and bass fishing in general. Participate in the Renegade Bass Steve Lee Memorial Pro-Am Instructional Tournament.
present by Paddletales Tackle
sponsored by Shimano
BBQ supported by the Glebe Meat Market
When: Sunday August 11, 2019

Where: Morrisburg, St. Lawrence River

Format: Cost for the non-boater participants is $300.00 (CDN)

Arrive: 6:00 am

Blast-off: 7:00 am

Weigh-in & BBQ: 2:00 pm

  • Only largemouth and smallmouth bass are eligible for tournament weigh in.
  • Five fish, in any combination, may be weighed in.
  • Participation may be limited to the first 30 persons to register.
  • Priority will be given to first time participants.
2019 prizes
1st – Lowrance Hook2 5” With Split Shot Transducer and Navionics+ Card MSRP $479.00ea
All participants will receive a Shimano spinning rod and Freedom Tackle Corp, Snagproof, Set the Hook, Netbait and Scum Frog prizes, and gift certificates Paddletales

Would you like to catch fish like this?

• Prizes for all participants.

• Tips and instruction on bass boat operation, fishing strategies and techniques.

• Spend 7 hours of fishing with a Renegade Bass Tournament Pro.

• See many types of bass boats and ask the owners questions.

• Panel with Question and Answer session follows.

Learn the techniques and “secrets” of anglers who have years of experience.



How to Enter

Registration for the Pro-Am is now open. Register Here


1. Luc Theoret (Vars)
2. Brad Kisnics (Cornwall)
3. Brendon Edwards (Portland)
4. Tyler Collett (Montreal)
5. Brian Simms (Ottawa 5)
6. Carmine Caiazzo (Waterloo)
7. Sam Woods (Kanata)
8. Connor Montecalvo (Grimsby)
9. Delvin Connelly (East York) 
10. Kyle Delormier (Akwesasne 2)
11. Cassandra O'Brien (Kitchener)
12. Goldwing AM 1 (Ottawa)
13. Goldwing AM 2 (Ottawa)
14. George Methot (Ottawa)
15. Stephen Reoch (Vernon 2)
16. Curtis Wilson (Mississauga)
17. Brian Archambault (Etobicoke)
18. Tony Daicar (Kingston 2)
19. Gabe Frame (Ottawa)
20. Edward Hislop (Ottawa)
21. Josh Shannon
1. Chris Roy
2. Howard MacDonald
3. John Podlesny
4. Ed Puddephatt
5. John Trakas
6. Tom Harding
7. Paolo Chiuchiarelli
8. Kevin Mcphee
9. Kyle Healey
10. Adam Brooks
11. Skip Lafreniere
12. Peter Gard
13. John Belliveau
14. Simon Lavictoire 
15. Trevor Sinnett 
16. Matt Massey
17. Troy Bresee
18. Danny Laramee
19. Travis Raison
20. Robert Greenberg
21. Todd Watters